Community Participation

Community Participation

 

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education carried out a number of social services to the community in Najran and outside the region. It prepares future plans to expand in the field of community service, where the most important services provided are:

 

·        Training Courses:

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education held a number of training courses such as (Blackboard Learn) and (Echo360 System).

 

·        Induction Meetings:

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education organized a number of induction meetings with students at the University through giving an overview of how to use e-learning systems and methods of communication with officials in the Deanship. Through these periodical meetings, the students have an easy access to the courses and communicate easily with faculty members.

 

·        Educational videos:

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education provided detailed explanations about how students utilize from E-learning system in NU through offering videos and audio tracks to explain the courses that are easily accessible to all members of the community.

 

·        Supporting Services:

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education provided some services in the field of e-learning and recording lectures, such as recording audio tracks from the Holy Quran in Najran Association for Memorizing the Holy Quran and provided recordings of many recitations in its own studios according to the highest quality standards.

 

·        Technical Support Services:

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education provided for faculty members and students of the University of Najran tutorials on how to deal with e-learning systems, and how to deal and interact with e-courses. For those who have problems in easy access, they can call Help Desk.

 

·        Educational and Technical Consulting:

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education offered consulting services to some of the universities in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia about Najran University's experience in e-learning, where a delegation from the University of Bisha paid a visit to NU to identify the remarkable experience in the field of e-learning and take advantage of the system adopted by NU E-Learning.

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education developed plans for the future, including the availability of cooperation with the public education institutions in the field of e-learning to facilitate the learning process between instructors and students.

 

·        Surveying the needs of the community:

The Deanship of E-learning and Distance Education conducted a lot of surveys to identify the scientific majors needed by the labor market and studying these questionnaires and surveys in coordination with the competent departments in the University to provide the required majors.

المساهمات المجتمعية

 

نفذت عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد عدد من الخدمات الاجتماعية للمجتمع في منطقة نجران وخارجها وتعد خطط مستقبلية للتوسع في مجال الخدمة المجتمعية، ومن أبرز الخدمات التي تقدمها:

 

  • الدورات التدريبية
تقدم عمادة التعلم الالكتروني والتعليم عن بعد عدداً من الدورات التدريبية ذات الصلة بالأنظمة التي توفرها العمادة مثل (دورات نظام البلاك بورد Blackboard Learn – ودورات نظام تسجيل المحاضرات التعليمية Echo360) ويتم في هذه الدورات تقديم الشروحات النظرية والتطبيقية لكيفية التعامل مع الانظمة والاستفادة منها.
 
  • اللقاءات التعريفية
تشارك عمادة التعلم الالكتروني والتعليم عن بعد بعدد من اللقاءات التعريفية التي تقدمها العمادة لطلاب التعليم عن بعد في الجامعة من خلال تقديم نبذة عن كيفية استخدام أنظمة التعلم الالكتروني وطرق التواصل مع المسؤولين في العمادة. وتوضيح الطريقة التي تمكن طلاب الانتساب من الاستفادة من الانظمة بحيث تسهل عليهم الحصول على المادة التعليمية والتواصل مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس.
 
  • الفيديوهات التعليمية
عملت عمادة التعلم الالكتروني والتعليم عن بعد على تقديم شروحات مرئية ومقروءة للأنظمة الخاصة بالعمادة لتسهيل الاستفادة منها وتشمل هذه المواد المرئية والمقروءة ملفات مسجلة وشروحات تفصيلية وفيديوهات لشرح المقررات الدراسية متاحه لجميع أفراد المجتمع تم رفعها على موقع العمادة لسهولة الوصول اليها والاستفادة منها.
 
  • الخدمات المساندة
تستقبل عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد طلبات في مجال الخدمة المجتمعية حيث تمتلك العمادة الخبرات والأدوات الكافية لتنفيذ بعض الخدمات في مجال التعلم الإلكتروني وتسجيل المحاضرات والدروس التعليمية وعلى سبيل المثال تعاونت عمادة التعلم الالكتروني والتعليم عن بعد مع جمعية تحفيظ القرآن الكريم بنجران وقدمت خدمة تسجيل العديد من التلاوات في الاستديوهات الخاصة بالعمادة وفق أعلى مقاييس الجودة.
 
  • خدمات الدعم الفني والاستفسارات
وفرت عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد لأعضاء هيئة التدريس وطلاب وطالبات جامعة نجران دروس تعليمية عن كيفية التعامل مع أنظمة التعلم الإلكتروني، وقد تنوعت الدروس التعليمية ما بين فيديوهات تعليمية تشرح طريقة الدخول الى الأنظمة وخصائص الأدوات المختلفة الموجودة في كل نظام وطريقة التعامل والتفاعل مع المقررات الإلكترونية المطروحة.
كما وفرت العمادة دروس تعليمية على شكل ملفات نصية بصيغة ال (Pdf) بالإمكان الاطلاع عليها والاستفادة من محتوياتها ويمكن لأعضاء هيئة التدريس وطلاب وطالبات الجامعة إذا كان لديهم أي مشكلة او استفسارات بالتعامل مع الأنظمة الدخول الى بوابة الدعم الفني (Help Desk).
 
  • الاستشارات التعليمية والتقنية
قدمت عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد استشارات لبعض جامعات المملكة العربية السعودية حول تجربة جامعة نجران في مسار التعليم الالكتروني حيث قام وفد من جامعة بيشة بزيارة العمادة والاطلاع على التجربة المميزة في مجال التعلم الإلكتروني والاستفادة من الخبرات المتوفرة لدى العمادة.
وضعت عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد خطط مستقبلية ومن ضمنها إتاحة التعاون مع مؤسسات التعليم العام في مجال التعليم الالكتروني وتقديم الاستشارات ونقل الخبرات وإعداد الخطط المستقبلية ليتم الاستفادة منها في التعليم العام لتسهيل العملية التعليمية ما بين المدرسين والطلاب.
 
  • استفتاء عن حاجة المجتمع

عملت عمادة التعلم الإلكتروني والتعليم عن بعد الكثير من الاستبيانات والاستفتاءات لأكثر التخصصات التي يحتاجها سوق العمل ودراسة هذه الاستبيانات والاستفتاءات من خلال التنسيق مع الأقسام المختصة في الجامعة لتوفير التخصصات المطلوبة.